vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

time to live

Have you ever had one of those conversations where you could barely look the person in the eye? You were terrified of what they were going to say and preferred to watch the snow fall out the window. You had a lump in your stomach the entire way home. A wad of gum - accumulated from years of swallowing it - you hoped.

But you promised to take criticism this year and work to improve. Yes, I did. And wasn't it constructive criticism about fixable issues? Yes, it was. Do you think you can fix the issues he talked about? Yes, I have already been working on fixing it. Ok, so take his words with a grain of salt.

Done and done. The truth is I haven't put myself out there before. This is entirely new to me. I know in my heart if I didn't run I would regret it, but the fear could drive me back to my hometown. It's time to take a chance though. The worst that could happen is I take a year off and live .

<3 Allison

11:38 p.m. - 02/09/2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips