vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

satellites

As we stood with our noses barely touching, you said you were crazy about me. I smiled and ran my hands over your collar bone and around your neck. I am crazy about you too.

I want to be with you all the time. I want you to brush my hair aside and kiss my neck. I want to hold onto you as if letting go would trigger a bomb.

Our meeting was so fragile. A strange sequence of events. You cut yourself shaving, twice, making you run late. I left my friend's apartment five minutes too late. My ticket caught on the machine as I tried to punch it. What if we didn't miss that train? I can't bear to think about it.

Some would dismiss it as sheer coincidence. Romantics would declare fate. I am just glad it happened.

"Scientists have discovered and recorded "laws" to which electricity, gravity and magnetism adhere - but they have practically no understanding of what these forces are or why. It would seem there exists in the time-space grid a system of natural order, a mathematics of energy whose "numbers" are even more a riddle to us than their progressions. It is this arithmetic of consciousness that more simple men call the 'supernatural.'...It is in the realm of high mystery that certain men and women are destined to act out their lives." - Tom Robbins Another Roadside Attraction

<3 Alli

8:10 p.m. - 06/26/2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips