vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Project A

How many faceless people do you see in one day? The ones who look so forgettable. Even some who you think are attractive and yet you can't recall their appearance once gone. Maybe its because you spend your time now examining everyone with a fine tooth comb only to realize we are all essentially the same. Everyone keeps telling you that you can't just stand outside with a lightning rod waiting to get struck.

I am starting a new segment of my life called Project A. This is my time to live independently and enjoy the fruits of life and friends without worrying about the things I can't control. I realized as we sat in the red room drinking sangria and listening to a girl talk of her break-up, that constantly reliving it is not beneficial for anyone. I realized when I sat outside on the patio with my ex and some friends that he was no longer what I wanted in my life. I don't want the guy I was recently seeing either. This is my time to grow into myself and gain some confidence.

It will all begin when I turn the key and realize I am on my own now.

Love

Allison xo

7:15 p.m. - 08/17/2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips