vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patience

Do you ever look around and all you see is happy couples? I began to feel more and more disheartened looking around downtown Montreal and everywhere I turn as all I could see was people holding hands or hugging or kissing. It was this horrible sinking feeling that everyone has it figured out. I am tired of thinking of excuses to ease my mind. I'm lonely, plain and simple.

The plan is to throw myself into my work, make new friends everywhere I can, and not look back anymore. The more time I spend turned to remember the past the more I miss straight in front of me.

The nicest part of the past week was sitting in the back of my friends car talking with my best friend about The Clash and music in general. For once I was not agonizing about everything that already happened. I realized in that conversation that I was smiling and it wasn't because of some boy, it was because I was having a great conversation. Life is so much bigger than the bubble I built around myself this summer. It was a hard summer but life is all cyclical and my time is coming.

Love

Allison

9:15 p.m. - 09/01/2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips