vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you know who you are

With Arms Outstretched

Its 16 miles, to the promise land

and I promise you, I'm doing the best I can

now don't fool yourself

in thinking you're more than a man

cause you'll probably end up dead

i visit these

mountains with frequency

and i stand here with my arms out

now somedays they'll last longer than others

but this day by the lake went too fast

and if you want me

you better speak up i won't wait

so you better, move fast

don't fool yourself

in thinking you're more than you are

with your arms outstretched to me

now its 16 miles to the promised land

and i promise you i'm doing the best i can

now somedays they last longer than others

but this day by the lake went to fast

and if you want me, you better speak up i won't wait

so you better move fast

and somedays they last longer than others

but this day by the lake went to fast

and if you want me, you better speak up i wont wait

so you better move fast

Rilo Kiley

heart, allison

2:04 a.m. - 03/21/2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips