vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

please don't call me alli anymore

"Let it go,"
"It's gone."

Last night we strolled down Richmond. I reminded you of your strange announcement from earlier, "We need to talk." So we did. You looked straight ahead. You said you were dating one of my volunteers - the one we hired for a position this year. An underage conservative. You looked at me sheepishly, "You know I think you are incredible."

I wanted to say "Don't bother with the compliments." Deep breath at the corner of Richmond and Oxford as I waited for the light to change. I hoped I wouldn't show any signs of sadness while in viewing range. I thought the minute I locked my door I would let a tear or two fall. But, I didn't need to.

You and I will never make a good match. We are too different. I got it right the second time. I wanted it to be you. It's not you.


All I can ever be to you,
Is a darkness that we knew,
And this regret I had to get accustomed to,
Once it was so right,
When we were at our high,
Waiting for you in the hotel at night,
I knew I hadn't met my match,
But every moment we could snatch,
I don�t know why I got so attached,
It�s my responsibility,
And you don�t owe nothing to me,
But to walk away I have no capacity

He walks away,
The sun goes down,
He takes the day but I�m grown,
And in this grey, in this blue shade
My tears dry on their own,

I don�t understand,
Why do I stress A man,
When there�s so many better things at hand,
We could a never had it all,
We had to hit a wall,

So this is inevitable withdrawal,
Even if I stop wanting you,
A Perspective pushes thru,
I�ll be some next man�s other woman soon,

I shouldn't play myself again,
I should just be my own best friend,
Not fuck myself in the head with stupid men,

He walks away,
The sun goes down,
He takes the day but I�m grown,
And it's OK,
In this blue shade,
My tears dry on their own,

So we are history,
YOUR shadow covers me
The sky above,
A blaze only that lovers see

He walks away,
The sun goes down,
He takes the day but I�m grown,
And it's OK,
In this blue shade
My tears dry on their own,

I wish I could SAY no regrets,
And no emotional debts,
And as we kiss goodbye the sun sets,
So we are history,
The shadow covers me,
The sky above a blaze that only lovers see,

<3 Allison

3:40 p.m. - 06/01/2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips