vinylgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello? Is it me that ruined it?

I wrote about friends not too long ago. I was having one of those moments where you put your head down for a second and when you looked up everything was different.

So I was sitting on the streetcar clutching my cellphone and deciding whether I would bother my mother that afternoon. That's when I overheard another girl say, "Love ya!" before ending her call with a girlfriend. It occurred to me I don't call any of my friends anymore. Not the way I used to. Now I confide in my mother or wait until a brunch to catch up. A lump formed in my stomach. The kind you get when you realize you made a big mistake.

So rather than wax on...I will go and try to call a friend.

<3 Alli

6:58 p.m. - 05/18/2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

princessella
clearance
strayrecluse
bang-
gypsytales
quoted
ironic-lips